18 before 2018

I recently created my 18 goals before 2018. This fun and helpful exercise I found out about from BohoBerry who also got me into Bullet journal some months ago. She got it from Lisa Jacobs who has done this for some years now (16 before 2016, 17 before 2017…you get the picture).

I found this to be a useful exercise for the second part of the year, when the 2017 New Year’s resolutions and goals seem very far away. The 18 small reminders will help me work to a strong finish to the year. It’s small ways for me as a freelancer to keep myself accountable to the things I have planned, when there is no immediate boss looking for results, I have to find other ways to reach this.

What do you do to keep your promises to yourself from the beginning of the year? Or do you not set any resolutions at all because you know you won’t keep them?

This entry was posted in inspiration, Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 18 before 2018

  1. I really like this idea!

  2. Pingback: 18 Goals Before 2018 – Our Old Beginning

  3. Pingback: TBT – 2017 | Getting to the end

Leave a Reply

