When I feel frustrated

One of the things I wanted to work on this year was to try harder to find solutions to writing issues instead of simply giving up or skipping a particularly difficult passage. Even though I have tried, sometimes it can get very frustrating, especially when the solution doesn’t come as easy as I would have liked it to.

I have therefore devised routines to make me less frustrated, where I will stop what I’m doing and go outside for a walk or a run.

When I used to teach parent-child classes in gymnastics, I often talked about the benefits of going upside down for parents as well as children to increase the blood flow to the brain and wake up both body and mind. I find it really helpful even now to get the blood pumping and the meditating effects of long distance running in finding solutions to what ever is on my mind.

In the summer, especially the last couple of weeks when the weather has been absolutely tropical, it also becomes a nice treat to go outside and get the blood flowing.

What do you do when you feel frustrated? Exercise? Shop? Eat?

This entry was posted in Life, writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

