Adventure: Needs v Wants

Recently my brother and I discussed ‘needs versus wants’ when it comes to money and be restricted by it. ‘Money makes the world go around’ whether you like it or not. I want adventures in my life, but do I need it? No probably not. I could probably go about without it. But adventures does not always need to be big and costly. An adventure can be to take a walk in the park or hiking the green belt in your neighbourhood.

I believe that adventures big and small will make me happier. But it is not the size of the adventure that brings the most happiness, sometimes it is the small things. Explore a new part of the town. London is large and there are plenty of places I haven’t seen here yet (if you haven’t read my A-Z challenge about London this year, all posts are available here). To me an adventure is to experiencing something new and step put of my comfort zone.

Using your imagination, every day small tasks can become an adventure, if you let it. What is your biggest adventure? How do you make an adventure in your daily life? Or do you not need it?

This entry was posted in inspiration, Life, Misc and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Adventure: Needs v Wants

  1. Sparkyjen says:

    I love adventure, and don’t feel I have to sail around the world to find it. Some of my best adventures have been when I’ve turned left when I should have turned right.

  2. Eva says:

    That’s why I named my blog Mail Adventures. Every piece of mail sent or received is a small adventure!

  3. I am a big fan of “taking the scenic route” when we drive out somewhere. We have discovered some beautiful scenery, quirky towns, and made some memories that way. For my girls, every day is an adventure, and I want to keep it that way 🙂

Leave a Reply

