How I Process Blogs and What I Do With All That Info

In April, I participated in the A-Z challenge for the second time. The purpose is to write on your own blog ever day, but also to visit other blogs who partake in the challenge. You learn quite quickly to get a feeling for other blogs and there are certain ones I add to my list to continue reading even after the challenge. Other times, you visit, leave a note but for some reason the subject matter or writing does not appeal to me.

I find as I add more blogs to my reader list, I struggle to keep up with them and the information they contain. I often feel I am surrounded by an information overload, and I don’t think I am the only one feeling this way. There is always a choice you have to make when you go online, what will I look at, what will I read, where will I decide to interact with the author and other readers. If we all spend the time we wanted on reading and commenting on things online, most of us would get very little done in a day and then we might ask ourselves instead, when does blogging and blog interactions merely become a distraction? What do you do to filter all information coming in? Not just from blogs from the all places on the Internet and in real life?

Ps. I do realise the irony in you reading, processing and perhaps taking time to comment on this post.

Want to read more from my A-Z challenge? You can find previous posts here

Want to read other blogs who take part in this challenge? Find out more here

This entry was posted in Life, reading, research, writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to How I Process Blogs and What I Do With All That Info

  1. Sometimes you just have to unplug!

  2. That is one reason why I didn’t participate in the #AtoZChallenge this year – I simply could not find the time and energy to process all those blogs! I do find that some of my older posts are randomly commented on by new people each year, however, so perhaps we can take our time and not get too worried about it.

  3. It can get overwhelming the more blogs you follow. That’s why i love the concept of amnesty. You have amnesty not to read what you don’t want to read.

  4. Pingback: Sharing and Contributing | Getting to the end

Leave a Reply

