Iverna Gardens/Court

Iverna - gardens street signThe first letter I got stumped at (there are a few more later in the month). I is not a common letter for street names and I had to dig deep down in my archives for something interesting to write about it.

I came up with Iverna Gardens and Court, which is located in the neighbourhood where I first lived when I moved to London, between West Kensington tube station and Kensington High Street.

Iverna - court street sign

It is a pretty little street and square, one of those small, quiet street that makes you forget that London is a large metropolis. I always admired the neat square with the small Armenian church and the neat tidy apartment buildings. I used to short cut through here when going to Kensington High Street and further beyond to shop.

Iverna - St Sark's armenian church

The extra bits: If you are visiting London, take the unbeaten path and stroll among the residential streets to be reminded what a beautiful city London is where its residents live.

Let me know in the comments if you have a favourite I street in London or in your own hometown/favourite city.

I

Want to read more? You can find previous days’ post here

Want to read other blogs who take part in this challenge? Find out more here

This entry was posted in Life, reading, research, writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Iverna Gardens/Court

  1. Eva says:

    I love those small quiet streets in cities like London, yes. A city is much more than the tourist spots, and you need time to discover it.
    —–
    EvaMail Adventures

    • jebjork says:

      I’ve lived here for eight years now and I still discover things! Even more during this challenge. And I still don’t feel that I’m done with this place.

Leave a Reply

