A-Z Theme reveal

This year is my second year doing the A-Z challenge and I feel ready to add a theme to my postings.

So here it is

My favourite London Streets

1-street-signs-collage

London Life

 

Anyone living or visiting London have probably come across the A-Z guide. A comprehensive street guide over London’s streets from A to Z. When I first moved to London, this was the recommendation I got from everyone, to get the A-Z.

a-z-guide

London A-Z

This April I thought I would share some of my favourite streets with you. Some streets I like for what they are, or what they represent, others I like for what they lead to and yet others have funny names or evoke certain memories.

London is a city divided by post codes, boroughs and tube stops, where the question to where you live can be answered in so many different ways. People get attached to their neighbourhood and cannot contemplate moving across the river or to another area. I myself resisted for a long time moving from the north-west where I lived since first moving here, to the south-east to get closer to some of my work. It was a strange feeling moving across the river.

Recommendation: New in London? Get the A-Z street guide they come in all shapes and sizes

a-z-guides-many

A-Z guides at WHSmith

This entry was posted in Life, writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to A-Z Theme reveal

  1. Eva says:

    I had never heard about the A-Z guide. Your theme sounds quite interesting. I’ve been just three short times in London, but that is a city I always want to return.

    My theme is going to be postcards, as my blog is about all postal things.

    Eva – Mail Adventures

  2. Mandy says:

    This sounds like such a fun theme! Can’t wait to see what you share and learn about your favorite London streets! 🙂

  3. Megan Morgan says:

    Never been to London, but I always like to learn the ins and outs of big cities!

  4. Sounds fascinating. I’m looking forward to hearing about London streets in April. Thanks for stopping by my blog. 🙂

  5. Abbie says:

    I love London. It is congested and tightly packed, but there is something about it that makes it worth loving. I have spent countless summers of my childhood there at the Cumberland Hotel in main London and the tube used to be my favorite commute. I’ll be reading! My link is http://abbiesadventurediaries.blogspot.com/ thanks for visiting!

    • jebjork says:

      Great to meet another fan of London. I agree it is congested and tightly packed, but it also makes it quite interesting.
      I’m fascinated by all the art on your page, they are amazing.

  6. jetgirlcos says:

    Fantastic! London is on my list of places to go so I am very intrigued by your theme! Mine is similar, but takes place in Paris 🙂
    A-to-Z-er Jetgirl visiting via Forty, c’est Fantastique

Leave a Reply

