Bullet Journal

I’m starting a bullet journal (I know way after everyone else). Someone mentioned it on twitter and it caught my eyes because of its creative aspect and its mix of tasks and journal entries. I have a large collection of coloured pens, stickers, washi tape and other scrap book paraphernalia that I hope will be well used during this exercise. It will also be a good way to practice my handwriting which have never been neat, but rarely using it now, it’s getting worse.

I used to journal all the time before, but for the last years it has been less frequent and as with everything the longer you wait the more difficult it is to start again. Then I spend most of the time trying to recall what happened during the months when I didn’t journal, probably forgetting little things that I wished I had remembered.

I already have an organisational system of tasks to complete every week that I think works relatively well. However I do have a tendency to over-schedule myself which means I often feel dissatisfied not having finished my to-do list for the day/week. Using a bullet journal will hopefully cut down my task list and give me real chance to complete the list and then spend 20 minutes every evening prioritsing for the next day.

I have watched tons of YouTube videos about bullet journaling and got some inspiration, although I’m probably going to keep it basic until I’ve decided if I can work with the system or not. I’m still not sold on the system, as I like to see and schedule events a year (and sometimes more) ahead or how to best keep track of reoccurring tasks, as I have certain things I need to update every week or monthly. Perhaps a tracker would be best for that. It seems as it will be trial and error until I get to something that will fit my schedule.

Now, here someone with more confidence in their bullet journal’s creativity would have posted a lovely picture. Me, not so much. My bullet journal has not yet reached its creative potential.

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bullet Journal

  1. Pingback: Bullet Journal update | Getting to the end

  2. Pingback: 18 before 2018 | Getting to the end

Leave a Reply

