Writing goals and resolutions

Every year I try to set up writing goals for myself, to make sure I stay on track and keep on top of things. Publishing them here makes them a bit more official. Knowing that they are here on the blog in black and white usually helps me to stick to them more.

So here they are, my writing goals for this year:

– to try harder to find solutions to problems

– to finish re-writes of Escape and send out to agents again

– to re-write entire Women Rules novel based on new outline

– to read through and make a decision on last year’s NaNoWriMo draft

I do also give a new year’s resolution each year, but to me these are more personal tasks that I want to accomplish, often these are less tangible to see the result of and is more a matter of how I feel throughout the year.

This year I endeavour to consume less and think more about what I can do to improve climate change. It is an issue that is very close to my heart and a world issue that worries me greatly.

This entry was posted in inspiration, Life, writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Writing goals and resolutions

  1. Pingback: Writing Processes | Getting to the end

  2. Pingback: For every excuse a new strategy | Getting to the end

  3. Pingback: Guilty Pleasure | Getting to the end

  4. Pingback: When I feel frustrated | Getting to the end

Leave a Reply

