NaNoWriMo – The End

I made it past the finish line! It wouldn’t be possible without the write-ins the lovely ML of NaNoLondon organised. During these evenings I got a bulk of my writing done. It always felt extra good leaving a write-in, knowing that I was ahead on my word count.

Now I have a very rough draft of an ok story.

This year I was using the snowflake method to plan for my story and I think it worked out quite well in terms of structure and knowing where the story was going, and most importantly being confident that my idea was a good one to start with. Considering how many changes I did to the flow of the story during the planning phase I could see how it would have gone during NaNoWriMo without it. Hopefully, once I look at the manuscript in the new year, it will be better than my previous first drafts.

Now it is back to the last weeks of other writing, before I’m taking a couple of weeks off for the holidays.

This entry was posted in writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to NaNoWriMo – The End

  1. Yay! Congratulations, Josefine! Isn’t it nice to be done? I finished on Monday and have set it aside, but I’m anxious to get back to it this weekend.

  2. HM Waugh says:

    Yay! Well done and thanks for inspiring me along the way with your word count!

  3. Hooray, well done fellow NaNoWinner! Feels good, doesn’t it? I have set my novel aside until after Christmas, but the story is still whirring in my mind, so I may have to sneak onto the computer at some point during the festivities to finish off where I left it… 😉

    • jebjork says:

      Congratulations to you too! I haven’t looked at mine yet, too much other stuff to catch up on. But once Christmas calm set in, I’m sure I’ll start missing it.

Leave a Reply

