Magic Mind

M

The mind is a wonderful thing, even so much that when studying aspects of it while researching for a book I started to think of it as magic. There is so much we don’t know about how the brain works that its function becomes magic. Not as in hiding a card up your sleeve magic or a wisp of a wand magic, but think of how many crazy wonderful things the mind can do, most of it unconsciously to us. I don’t consciously think every time I put my fingers on the keyboard and type something. I don’t consciously think every time I do a cartwheel. Yes I know it has to do with practice and therefore we do things without thinking, but remember that this is what the brain does for us.

I advise you to go visit fellow AtoZ blogger Heather C Wright for her musings on the human brain.

This entry was posted in inspiration, research and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Magic Mind

  1. Thanks for the mention! The mind is a truly amazing thing. I can totally see the analogy to magic your talking about. 🙂

Leave a Reply

