Jenny Eclair

J

I watched the brilliant Jenny Eclair tonight at the Leicester Square theatre in central London. It was a delightful show, and she is just as witty on stage as she is on TV. It is not easy to be middle-aged and a woman! But it did produce some hearty laughter from the audience.

Comedy is a difficult thing, I usually can’t get it right. When I include anything remotely funny in my novels, my Beta readers usually come back with a big question mark. I spent a whole NaNoWriMo trying to write a comedy, that turned out much darker than I first anticipated.

I’m slightly jealous of people like Jenny Eclair and other comedians who can manage to be insightful as well as funny on stage/TV/in books night after night.

 

IMG-20160412-WA0004

The stage is set.

This entry was posted in inspiration, Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

