Halfway through

Past the halfway mark and I am still writing. I am at a place in my writing, where I don’t particularly like my story. However over the years of doing NaNoWriMo I recognise the feeling and know I can write past it. This is also a time when my writing discipline outside November helps me open my laptop everyday and write on, even through the difficult parts. Attending write-ins regularly also helps. Forty-five minutes sprints of uninterrupted writing do help boost the word count and push  on my story line.

Happy Writing everyone who is participating, going in to the last weeks. I can see the light!

Current Word Count – 34 632

This entry was posted in inspiration, writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Halfway through

  1. Priya Prithviraj says:

    Yes, keep writing. There’s always light at the end of the tunnel ! 🙂 Good luck with your writing.

Leave a Reply

