Never give up. Never surrender

I watched Suffragettes the other day and would recommend it to anyone who wants to see a brilliant film this autumn. It is strangely uplifting and made me go back and read more about the Suffragette movement, both here in Britain and in Sweden.

The words that stuck with me from the film was ‘never give up, never surrender’ and even though it was said in a more serious context with much more serious consequences (I don’t want to reveal any spoilers so I keep it at that), they stuck with me. Many decisions in life are important to stick to and not give up on, even if it is for something as silly as giving up chocolate for a week or finishing your word count for the day. A conviction that if you just stick with it, you will see a change. So these are the words of advice I give myself as I embark on yet another NaNoWriMo journey this November. Slightly less prepared than I have been previous years. I seem to become more of a pantser for every year I participate in the challenge.

Roll on November!

This entry was posted in writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Never give up. Never surrender

  1. Rachel says:

    Great advice. 🙂

Leave a Reply

