Bath

As I wrote in my previous post I spent a weekend in Bath attending the Bath Literary Festival and also returned to a city I like very much. It is such a beautiful city with its distinct Bath stone and of course the iconic Roman Baths.

I did avoid the regular tourist visit to the Baths this time around though, as my brother and I had spent several hours there last time I visited. I did spend some time at No. 1 Royal Crescent and saw what life was like in Georgian Bath for the wealthy. Quite Interesting and well thought out exhibition with lovely talkative, informative guides in all of the rooms. No.1 Royal Crescent Georgian feast

This entry was posted in inspiration, Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

