January Blues?

I’m struggling this January. Struggling to finish things on my to do list, and it is not like me. Is there something called January Blues? If not, then I am inventing it now! Like a long month instead of the weekly Monday blues.

I am pepping myself though by reading brilliant, insightful Caitlin Moran’s How to be a woman. I have just finished her chapter on feminism and find myself agreeing with every word, such as. ‘The more women argue, loudly, against feminism, the more they both prove it exists and that they enjoy its hard-won privileges.’ (p 80) and ‘Imagine if, in the 1960s, it had become fashionable for black people to say they “weren’t in to” civil rights.’ (p 81). Brilliant piece of writing to keep my mind off the little things and see to the large more important issues in the world. Bring my feet back to the ground.

This entry was posted in inspiration, Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to January Blues?

  1. Amy says:

    Sounds like a good read. I will have to check it out!

Leave a Reply

