Editing and free writing

I am at the exciting time of editing my historical novel I am writing in Swedish. Exciting for two reasons. I haven’t touched this manuscript for almost three months, so I am approaching this with fresh eyes, which turn out is quite thrilling. During these three months I have thought about this story as being not quite where I want it to be. Reading it through for the last couple of days though has showed me that it is in better shape than I ever dared to hope for.

When I am editing something big, like this manuscript, I also allow myself ‘relaxing’ by free writing and developing, small stories, scenes etc. That is very exciting and I hope somewhere among those thoughts my next big project is hiding.

This entry was posted in Historical Novel, inspiration and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

