Editing and other stuff

It took me exact three months and a day to finish the latest edit of my thriller. No news from any agents yet. Thought I did get an encouraging (non-standard) reply from one. There are still some agents on my list I want to contact before giving up, but I’ll think they have to wait until after the holiday period, I assume many would be away at this time of the year.
In the mean time though I have picked up my historical novel again I am writing in Swedish. It needs loads of editing and I have to stay away from researching any more until I have fleshed out the story itself a bit more. It is so easy to get bogged down with research and then forget the story itself. The summer holidays will get me plenty of time to do that though.
Hope you have a lovely time and that the sun is shining where ever you are.

This entry was posted in Edit, Thriller and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

