What’s in a name?

I am trying to find a suiting name for my next MC. I want a name that fits with her personality as well as where she’s from, as a comparison to where she lives now. Being a nerd I have made a spreadsheet with names and their meaning and origin, but I still can’t find something that fits. So many names remind me of people I have met, and I really want to avoid making any comparisons, intentionally or unintentionally.  Hmm, I have to think about this a bit more, or is it a reason not to write? I will have a stern talking to myself, look over my goals this week and get back to my writing.

This entry was posted in inspiration, Thriller, writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

