Research

Every now and then I like to get out of my old writing routines and actually visiting a place I am writing about. On Friday I made the trip up to Highgate to visit one of London’s Magnificent Seven, Highgate Cemetery. Only the East cemetery is open for regular unaccompanied visits. I was there already at ten o’clock when they opened and for the first half and hour or so, I had this rather remarkable piece of land to myself.  

Highgate Cemetary

Highate Cemetary wildflowers

beautiful wild flowers growing on some dilapidated stairs. 

leaning gravestones

From creepy...

from creepy open graves…

...to beautiful

to beautiful flower beds

This entry was posted in inspiration, research and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

