What do I do?

I am in a bit of a slump at the moment (therefore no posts lately). I have realised that the idea I have been working on for the last couple of months, have already been done, more or less exactly the same as I had planned it, by an author whose writing I greatly admire. How did I not know that? Or did I know it, forgot about it and then the idea was planted again in my brain as something new and exciting? Who knows? This mean I am at loss over what to do at the moment, try to tweak my idea enough to make it different? Throw it out all together and start again?

This entry was posted in writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What do I do?

  1. start again. find your own vision and your own voice.

Leave a Reply

