NaNoWriMo – eleven days in

At the moment I am ahead on my word count, thanks to attending four write-ins last week. There is something very inspirational about writing among other people, everybody is concentrated on their writing and you’re pulled along with them.

The plot is moving a bit slower than I had planned, but the good thing is that the words are piling up. Some of this will become back story later, perhaps for my eyes only, or perhaps for later in the story. I do feel I need to get things moving now, as the heart of the story is still a couple of scenes away.

Current word count: 23 882

This entry was posted in inspiration, writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

