NaNoWriMo Day ONE

Because of my British Gymnastics exam today, I had a very short midnight writing session last night (152 words), before crashing with my heads filled with forward rolls and balances. Now when the exam is over (I passed!). I’ve had some time to catch up on my word count and introduce my MC Adrian to his story.

Once again my MC is a man, I don’t know why the characters come to me as men, but I find them intriguing to write, and once I’ve figured out who they are, it is difficult to change them into women.

Current word count: 2 117 (ahead at the moment, only because I know that I won’t write as much tomorrow)

This entry was posted in writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to NaNoWriMo Day ONE

  1. Oh, sounds like you are doing a great job!

    (-: My ego wants write strong, kick-ass women who really do things in life, but my id keeps giving me guys, so I identify with what you are saying. However, my id sent up a transvestite this time, so maybe my ego and my id are coming to terms with each other. Maybe I’ll get a girl next NaNo!

    Good luck on your NaNo journey this month!

  2. (-: I was googling around to find my post about NaNo last year, and found this. Are you doing NaNo this year (2014)? I am . . . and my id gave me a girl!! I am so pleased. My boys have been fascinating, but it’s nice to work with a girl with a mission.

    Good luck with your writing!

Leave a Reply

