A doorstopper

Continuing on my #Bookotber theme, there is a book, The emperor of Lies by Steve Sem-Sandberg that has taken me longer than I want to admit to finish. It doesn’t happen often, but it is really my door stopper.

Usually, even with larger books, I have no problem reading and finish them, especially if I think the subject is interesting. I have read other books about the ghettos in Poland during World War Two and not so much specifically about Lodz, so it is a new experience and the book is really interesting. Still, it takes so long to finish this book. I only read a few pages at the time, before my thoughts disappear somewhere else and now it has almost become a curse where it lies on my desk looking at me, begging me to read it.

Luckily it’s not a library book so at least no one is waiting for me to return it. Perhaps before Christmas I will be able to finish it.

What’s your door stopper?

This entry was posted in reading and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

