NaNoWriMo Countdown

The new site is launched and I have registered myself to this year’s NaNoWriMo. I’ve had the idea for this year’s novel for some months now. If you remember, it came to me during my failed attempts at CampNaNoWriMo this past summer, which means I have had the whole autumn to develop the idea and do some character- and setting sketches.

I am really looking forward to take a stab at this, come November first. It is a what if story, set in modern Britain that for many different reasons have become a very different place for my MC.

This entry was posted in inspiration, writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to NaNoWriMo Countdown

  1. Arphaxad says:

    Good luck with NaNoWriMo. This is my first year, feel free to add me as a writing buddy: http://nanowrimo.org/en/participants/arphaxad

  2. I’m getting more and more interested in NaNoWriMo as I come across all the different updates on it. It’s not for me this year, but perhaps next year I’ll give it a try. Good luck to you!

  3. Pingback: 3 Writing Tips for NaNoWriMo | Magazine Theory

  4. Pingback: NaNoWriMo Buddy Jackpot … | Happy Holly Project

  5. Pingback: Why and How I’m doing NaNoWriMo This Year | A.K. Anderson | Science Fiction and Fantasy Author

Leave a Reply

