Reading habits

Inspired by Big Green Boookshop (@biggreenbooks) among others on Twitter here is a list of my reading habits.

1. 90% of the books I read are fiction

2. I use an excel sheet to track all the books I read, including genre, page numbers, and broad content

3. I always take a book with me

4. I generally read more than four books at one time and alternate between them every day

5. I can read anywhere, the more noise the easier it is to get stuck in the book

6. I always use a bookmark, never folding corners

7. I have about 400 unread books at home, but about 60% of the books I read are from the library

8. Most of the books I read are recommendations from family, friends, magazines etc.

9. If a book hasn’t captured me after about 50 pages, I’ll stop

10. I have re-read my favourite book, I capture the castle by Dodie Smith, about five times

Now what’s yours?

This entry was posted in inspiration, reading and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

