Reading and Writing

I was reading a book that really irritated me over how it was written. Long unnecessary descriptions, stuffy sentences and leaving no space for the reader’s own imagination really put me off finishing it.

But then I turned it around and started to look at it from a writer’s point of view. What could I learn from this? So I started to compare my writing to the book I read, and found many of the same mistakes in my own writing (I’m a master of long stuffy sentences and paragraphs). Finally I found the inspiration I needed to finish the book and I think my own writing benefited as well.

This entry was posted in inspiration, reading, writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Reading and Writing

  1. Pingback: How Should I Read? | Gabriela S.

Leave a Reply

