Dreams of Madrid

Ever since I read the Norwegian writer Jostein Gaarder’s book Maya, I have thought about going to Madrid and visit the Prado museum to look at the Goya paintings, he describes so beautiful in the book. Now it finally looks as if a weekend trip in May might be happening.

I borrowed all the guidebooks on Madrid that was available in the library and the travel bug inside me has started buzzing. It is so inspiring to look at the pictures, read the texts and above all think about the sun, that is supposedly just right in May, when I plan to visit.

Now I am just going to find a way to frame this trip to my accountant as a research trip. Didn’t I always want to write a story about a man selling castanets, or a woman falling in love with a mysterious palace guard or was it a football player? Well actually, now when you mention it…

This entry was posted in inspiration, research and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dreams of Madrid

  1. Pingback: Madrid: Around the World in 80 Words! « abdelxyz

Leave a Reply

