Crossing the winning line

Last night at the London All-Night Literary lock-in, I passed the magical line of 50 000 words. It was a sweet relief and joyful moment when everyone applauded me for passing the magical NaNoWriMo line.

My next goal now is to finish the whole novel before the end of November, I have still four scenes to go to at least get to the end of my planned outline. Then I’ll wait for the editing process to fill in whatever gaps they are. In true NaNoWriMo spirit, I don’t want to go back and start filling in and edit things before the end of November.

Now on to validate my win and collect the winning goodies.

This entry was posted in writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Crossing the winning line

  1. Congratulations on meeting the NaNoWriMo challenge! Well done!

Leave a Reply

