What I am working on

Personally, I work best if I have lots of projects going at the same time, so when it comes to writing I like to work on multiple projects. It might not be a system that works for everyone, but it works for me, especially since most of my projects are at different stages in the process.

So this is what I am working on at the moment.

A thriller, (my NaNoWriMo project from last year) Escaping your past, where I’m at my first read through after having completed the main story at the beginning of the year. Filling in those gaping holes and looking at the structure of the story.

I am also writing a historical novel, in Swedish, about Denmark during the Second World War. At the moment I am doing a lot of research about it, which I know I’m dangerously close to fall in to the big hole of researching forever and never actually write anything. But my defense is that I learn a lot along the way.

Over the summer I finished a travelogue based in Great Britain, and at the moment I am taking a break from it, before getting into that first read through.

Then of course, starting in November I will start another 50 000 word 30 days novel for National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo), but more to come about that in my next post.

As you can see, I also like late night writing…

This entry was posted in writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

