Here I am…

…sitting at the café in my local library, writing the first post of this, my new writing blog. 

I have been writing since I was very young, most of it will stay in my bottom drawer forever. However, since I finished my Master’s degree this past September, I am determined to fill my new  free-time by starting to write again.

The name.

Getting to the end.

The biggest problem I find when I write is that I have lots of beginnings and not so many endings and this will be my biggest challenge over the next year. Writing this blog will hopefully get me there, by putting pressure on me to update regularly on my progress and who wants to admit that another story has gone to the bottom drawer?

Getting to the end to me, means I will not only write THE END at the end of a manuscript, but also  like it enough to go back over it again and again and continue all the way to the ultimate END, publishing.

By the way, next month is National Novel Writing Month, the challenge to write a 50 000 word novel in one month and yes before you ask, I will make another beginning during this month of crazy writing, but more on that in coming posts.

If you like to follow me on Twitter I’m @JEBjork.

So here we go, one step closer to end.

This entry was posted in WritingLife and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Here I am…

  1. cholri says:

    I have only one question: Are you my long-lost twin? Well, just kidding. But on a serious note, I find that we are quite similar! I too have been writing since I was young, but have never actually officially finished anything beyond a few short stories. Certainly not a full-length book, though I’ve started so many. And I, too, started up a blog on this site recently to become a better writer, and to make it a habit of writing often and to be accountable in some way. *And*, I am also planning on doing NaNoWriMo again next month, just like you! Is this your second time as well? It is for me . It is so good to see a fellow writer out there who has a similar general background and similar future goals. I hope the writing goes well for you!

Comments are closed.